Home > Organization > Parliamentary Organization > Permanent Assembly


Official list of members of Permanent Assembly

The Permanent Assembly of Congress is set up no later than fifteen working days subsequent to the commencement of the first annual session.  This Assembly performs its constitutional duties during the regular operation of Congress, recess and parliamentary interregnum following the adjournment of Congress.

The President of Congress presides over the Permanent Assembly, which is composed of no more than twenty Members of Congress in the same proportional number of representatives for each parliamentary group.  The President shall submit for consideration by the Plenary Assembly the roster of Members of Congress nominated to the Permanent Assembly at the latest within the five working days after the first annual session is commenced.  The election is held within the five subsequent working days.  The Vice Presidents of the Permanent Assembly act as the Vice Presidents of Congress.





Technical Unit of the Secretariat General of the Congress

Developed by VIS